The last of the 3s: Save the best for last

Leezel Tanglao
5 min readMar 17, 2022

Today, I enter the last year of one of the most transformative decades of my life.

In the last 10 years, I’ve switched jobs, switched coasts.

I’ve traveled to 5 countries, organized 6 trivia bowls, and worked at 7 news companies.

I’ve met some of the most incredible people who have left an unforgettable impact.

I’ve never been more challenged in my life, but yet felt so alive.

Through this period of growth and maturity, I now look at everything with gratitude, something I would have never done during the waves of crisis and pain.

But as with everything with life, to live it fully, you must have the good, bad and everything in between.

NYC is in the heart

The pandemic cut my time in NYC shorter than I would have liked but I’m grateful for the decade I spent there.

--

--

Leezel Tanglao

Director of Audience Insights & Innovation @thepointsguy | Host @blooddebts | Project Director @tayohelp | Alum: @huffpost @ap @cnnbusiness & more